What is the CSA Expert Exchange?

Thursday, March 6 & Friday, March 7, 2014

The CSA Expert Exchange is an online conference that can be accessed with any web browser anywhere in the world.  This year's conference will feature sessions over the course of two days - you can choose to participate in them live or watch the archived version at your convenience.

Beginning Farmers
7:00pm-9:30pm EST (4:00pm-6:30pm PDT)

The first day of this year's conference will focus on issues relevant to beginning farmers and those just getting started in the world of CSA's.  There will be 2 one-hour sessions that focus on the challenges faced by those in the early stages of setting up and running a CSA.  For more information on these sessions and the presenters, go here.

CSA Expert Exchange - Main Event
11:00am - 3:30pm EST (8:00am - 12:30pm PDT)

This year's main event will consist of 3 one-hour sessions with some shorter presentations inbetween. Sessions will deal with topics such as marketing and social media, legal issues surrounding CSA's, crop planning and CSA coalitions.  For more information on these sessions and the presenters, go here

Pricing for this year's event:

  • $25 for access to Day One only
  • $55 for access to Day Two only

     $70 for access to both days

     For more information, BUY TICKETS NOW

Deadline for registration is Thursday, March 6th at 4pm EST for DAY ONE registration, and Friday, March 7th at 9am EST for DAY TWO registration.

 

RSS

What's Fresh

Photo(s) added:

Mar 4th, 2014

New photo added:

Link

Award Details

Feb 28th, 2014

Small Farm Central is excited to announce the CSA Member of the Year Award, which will be presented as part of this year’s CSA Expert Exchange online conference.  The CSA Member of the Yea

Link